How to Watch Berserk in Chronological Order Easy Guide

Berserk is a legendary manga series that has captivated fans for over 30 years. With its dark fantasy setting, complex characters, and epic battles, it’s no wonder that fans want to explore the anime adaptations as well. In this article, we’ll delve into the best order to watch Berserk to fully appreciate its rich storyline.

This is the chronological order of the events to fully enjoy the anime .

  • Berserk (1997 – 98)
  • Berserk: Golden Age Arc I – The Egg of the King (2012)
  • Berserk: Golden Age Arc II – The Battle for Doldrey (2012)
  • Berserk: Golden Age Arc III – The Advent (2013)
  • Berserk (2016 – 17) Episodes 1 – 12
  • Berserk Recap Episode Commemorative Special (2017)
  • Berserk (2016 – 17) Episodes 13 – 21
  • Berserk: Recollections of the Witch (2017)
  • Berserk (2016 – 17) Episodes 22 – 24

1. Berserk (1997 – 98)

The original Berserk anime aired in 1997 and covers the early part of the story. It introduces us to Guts, a skilled swordsman who joins the Band of the Hawk, a mercenary group led by the charismatic Griffith. The series is devoid of magic and focuses on the struggles of the human characters. Keep an eye out for glimpses of supernatural monsters introduced in the first episode.

2. Berserk: Golden Age Arc Movies

The Golden Age Arc trilogy of movies provides a deeper exploration of the characters and their backstories. These movies are essential viewing for any Berserk fan:

  • Berserk: Golden Age Arc I – The Egg of the King (2012)
    • Follows Guts’ journey as he becomes entangled with the Band of the Hawk.
  • Berserk: Golden Age Arc II – The Battle for Doldrey (2012)
    • Explores the intense battles and political intrigue within the Band.
  • Berserk: Golden Age Arc III – The Advent (2013)
    • Concludes the trilogy with epic battles and tragic events.

3. Berserk (2016 – 17)

The 2016-2017 anime adaptation continues the story, picking up where the movies left off. It covers the Conviction Arc and introduces new characters and challenges for Guts and his companions.

4. Berserk: The Golden Age Arc – Memorial Edition (2022)

This special edition revisits the Golden Age Arc, providing additional context and insights. While not essential, it’s a treat for dedicated fans.

Remember, Berserk is a dark and intense series, so be prepared for emotional highs and lows. Whether you’re a newcomer or a long-time fan, following this watch order will ensure you experience the saga in all its glory! 

Where can You Watch Berserk with Eng Sub and Dub?

TitleWatch with Eng SubWatch with Eng
Kenpu Denki Berserk
Berserk: The Golden Age Arc I- The Egg KingCrunchyroll. 9anime
Berserk: The Golden Age Arc II- The Battle of Doldrey Crunchyroll. 9anime
Berserk: The Golden Age Arc III- The AdventCrunchyroll. 9anime
Berserk (2016)Crunchyroll, Crunchyroll Amazon Channel 9animeCrunchyroll 9anime
Berserk RecapCrunchyroll 9animeCrunchyroll 9anime
Berserk 2nd SeasonCrunchyroll Amazon Channel 9animeCrunchyroll Amazon Channel 9anime
Berserk: Recollections of the WitchCrunchyroll 9anime
Berserk The Golden Age Arc: Memorial AdditionCrunchyroll 9animeCrunchyroll 9anime

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *